continue shopping



Earlier this year, Nuclear Blast debuted their full list of artists that were going to be releasing albums this year, which included pretty much every huge name in metal all in one place. Among that list included names like Testament, Slayer, Fear Factory, and Meshuggah, but somehow, the alt-metal legends known as Soulfly managed to not be included, despite the fact that they were also set to release an album this year. Regardless, the band’s TENTH studio album ‘Archangel’ is set for an August 14th release date, and with that, the band has released a new trailer for the album!

You can watch the trailer below:

The band also released a lyric video for ‘We Sold Our Souls to Metal’, the lead single off of the new album. You can listen to the new song here:

Mainman Max Cavalera also talked about the band’s inspiration for the single, saying:

"This lyric video is a celebration of all forms of metal. This song was written as an anthem for metalhaeds all over the world! We gathered footage and photos from our tribe, showing how free the spirit of metal really is. Respect!"

‘Archangel’ track listing:

01. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
02. Archangel
03. Sodomites (feat. Todd Jones of NAILS)
04. Ishtar Rising
05. Live Life Hard! (feat. Matt Young of KING PARROT)
06. Shamash
07. Bethlehem's Blood
08. Titans
09. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons (feat. Richie Cavalera of INCITE, Igor Cavalera of LODY KONG, Anahid M.O.P.)

Watch our artist connect with Max Cavalera and Marc Rizzo